Cupcakes Always Win

Lemon Zingers

2 Comments

This post is the final installment of the cookie exchange extravaganza. For now at least. With Christmas coming up, expect some of my Christmas baking to appear in posts.

Anyways, these lemon zingers were the other cookie I brought to the cookie exchange. They were a hit. Everybody loved the cookie and icing with a lemon zing! Adding lemon to any cookie recipe is sometimes all that is needed to be done to provide that extra zing.

From these photos it is pretty obvious I went all out for these cookies. I started out thinking, I am going to make a simply recipe to go with my seven layer cookies. Then I moved into “well I should coat the cookie logs in something”, followed by “icing on top would really look nice.” And ZING! These ‘ lemon zingers’ are what came of my thought processes.

You can make this recipe simple by not using a piping bag. The icing can be spread on top of the cookies instead. And chocolate does not need to be used. I just had leftover fair trade chocolate chips I wanted to use up.

Hope you enjoy! 

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

2 thoughts on “Lemon Zingers

  1. Anna,

    I tasted this cookie at Emilie’s last week…OMG! it was amazing! This recipe is definitely a keeper for me. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thanks! I am glad you approve! Hope you are having a great day!
      I will be adding more Christmas baking to my blog too. I am planning on making a candy-cane filled cookie later in the month!
      Talk soon,
      Anna

Leave a Reply

