Cupcakes Always Win

Ginger-Almond Cupcakes

3 Comments

 

It is officially December (meaning: Christmas everything is fair game), which is why it is very ok to use a poinsettia in my picture!

These cupcakes were not meant for Christmas baking though. It happens to be one of my closest friends birthday’s tomorrow and I am not going to be in town to celebrate it with her. So these cupcakes are for her. I would have given them to her, but some photos and text will have to do… for now.

Sidenote: Baking with painted nails is an ABSOLUTE no-no in professional cooking/baking. My reasoning is that I have  been cleaning out my room and came across this awesome nail colour and just couldn’t resist painting my nails.

This photo is displaying a little tip when it comes to making the tops of cupcakes/muffins smooth and easy to ice. Grab a small bowl of warm water. Dip a clean spoon into it and use to smooth the batter in the muffin tins.

The photo also displays my mad skills in taking photos while filling a container with water!

As you can see, I ran out of muffin cups and used wax paper to make more muffin cups. They actually look a lot cooler than the store-bought muffin cups. For my next cupcake/muffin adventure I will attempt to make all my muffin cups with wax/parchment paper and include a how to guide for doing it yourself!

To conclude this post I would like to wish my dear friend the happiest birthday of them all! Thinking of you and wish you could be in my kitchen to enjoy these delicious cupcakes!!

oxoxxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

3 thoughts on “Ginger-Almond Cupcakes

  1. Why would you go through the trouble of using wax paper as muffin cups instead of just spraying the muffin tray with Pam or buttering it?
    Seems like alot of work for nothin.

    • Hi George,

      Thanks for your remark! I do grease muffin pans instead of lining them. The parchment paper/wax paper was a decorative idea. I have seen quite a few coffee shops in the last little while using parchment paper on for muffins instead. It is a preference thing I believe! If you want to put the extra work in to make it look a little more ‘unique’. Thats fine, but if you would rather just grease the pan and get it over with, that is fine too! You can choose whichever process fits your cooking style the best!

      Hope your having a great day!
      Anna

  2. Hola Chicka!

    Just made these tonight, turned out pretty darn good! The batter was a bit more stiff from what I remember! But still good!

    Love and miss you!

Leave a Reply

