Cupcakes Always Win

Choco-Candy Cane Sandwich Cookies

2 Comments

These cookies are actually one of the best Christmas cookies I have made. The chocolate wafer’s are crunchy and chocolatey with a creamy, crunchy candy cane filling. The two flavours of mint and chocolate always go so well together. 

The cocoa I used was cocoa I had in my pantry pre-fairtrade, so I decided to use it up before buying new fair trade cocoa!

 

The chocolate wafer recipe which can be found below is a really great recipe I would recommend using in any recipe where it is desired to use chocolate wafers. The batter is easy to mould and freezes and slices very easily.

It just so happened that a neighbour popped by to say, Merry Christmas, as I just completed these cookies. I allowed for him to taste the cookies and he seemed pretty satisfied with the outcome! After he left I decided to test a sandwich out myself and wow, they were very good. I love foods that have a little bit of a bite and are crunchy not soggy.

 My sister will take credit for the “Triple ‘C’ Threat” title, it is pretty good. (It is seen below)

Wishing everyone happy baking and a Merry Christmas!!!!! oxxoxo

Anna

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

2 thoughts on “Choco-Candy Cane Sandwich Cookies

  1. Those look and sound delicious! No holiday dessert is complete without a dash of peppermint, I’d say. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

