Cupcakes Always Win

Christmas Spritz Cookies

2 Comments

Here it is only 2 more days until Christmas! It really does not feel like it. But my kitchen smells great and everyone in my household is getting excited to eat, sing and be merry!

This recipe was a little more difficult than I had hoped because I was silly and decided to pipe a cookie dough that was way to much of a cookie dough to be piped. Rolled and cut would have been a lot easier. Oh well, I learned for next time. This way I can let everyone else know about not piping so it can be avoided!!

Ok, so this is a big moment. I have been using my stand-mixer… and it has been life-changing. Living at home allows me to not be too concerned about roomies using a stand-mixer for unusual things. I can leave my stand-mixer on the counter awaiting my next visit. It deserved one… or several skips around the kitchen.

This is what the spritz cookies look like if they are piped. It was a struggle, but I was able to turn something difficult into something workable.

I would just highly suggest not to attempt to pipe these cookies and you will not run into any problems. The dough is a very smooth and workable dough for anything except piping!

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Spritz Cookies

  1. These cookies look so cute! πŸ™‚
    Must try this recipe…Yum!

Leave a Reply

