Cupcakes Always Win

Chocolate Pretzels

Leave a comment

My walks through the kitchen have been very extended over the last week. Everytime I walk into the kitchen I always walk out with a sugar friend (which is edible of course). A cookie here, pie there… it does not seem to matter… its the holidays right?

Here is a little snack that is fairly easy to whip up that can be used at New Year’s party’s or just because you are getting low on Christmas cookie supplies.  

Tempering chocolate and me do not usually get along. In baking school I always had difficulty doing this and imagined using a tempering machine that a chocolatier will usually use. Do not be upset if it does not turn out. The end result will still be tasty, there will be the sweet and salty combination that a lot of people go crazy for!

While dipping the pretzels if the chocolate begins to harden heat it up slightly and use some chocolate bits as I directed below to help temper the chocolate properly.

After this post I really had to do some cleaning, there was chocolate everywhere! It is hard enough making these on my own… but when I invite my camera into the kitchen it just seems to get chaotic!

Wishing everyone a Happy New Year!!!

Anna xoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

