Cupcakes Always Win

Butternut Squash Cannelloni

Leave a comment

Ok, so I am trying something new! This is my first post of something I have cooked. I think I am better at baking but I do enjoy cooking and trying new things. I am known within some circle of friends of hosting large potluck’s where I am usually responsible for the main dish. In this scenario I made way too much for a dinner for three and was hoping some potluck pals would be knocking on the door to be fed. Oh well… I did learn that this recipe is good for lunch and dinner the following day.

The numbers in this photo do not align directly with the numbers in the typed method below. They represent steps 2 through to 12, and step 13 is better resembled in the photo below .

I know butternut squash tends to be a fall thing, but I was at a friend’s place for dinner a couple of weeks ago and she made a delicious dinner of cooked squash filled with wild rice. I have been thinking about that dinner the last few days and was inspired.

When serving squash to ‘squashers’ (people that dislike squash) it can be difficult. But these cannelloni’s were throughly enjoyed by my dinner-mates (my parents) that are not too fond of squash. It was a great meal and easy to make! 

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

