Cupcakes Always Win

>Korea: Weekend Round-up

2 Comments

I know… this is a little late. I meant to post it a little earlier but ran out of time. It has been very busy the last little while. I just started teaching this week and it has been very exhausting.

The weekend of Feb. 13-14, what did I do? Well I had a really great weekend. I met up with a running club in Seoul and we went for a 10km run along the Hangang River. It was very nice, a lot of very big bridges to run under. It was an early morning but it was totally worth it. I met some really great people from lots of different places. It also really motivated me to pick a half marathon to run in the next month or so. I would really like to run one in March near the end of the month.

Saturday night was nice, I went to a house-warming party of one of the current foreign teachers at my school. I tried Soju for the first time and tried to get to know my co-workers a bit better.

Sunday was loads of fun, at my training last week I met some other foreign teachers that were very kind and invited me to join them on a trip to Insa-dong and Changdeokgung Palace.

These are some photos taken in ‘The Secret Garden’ which is a part of the Changdeokgung Palace. This is a photo of me and my friend doing a Korean heart (it was my first time doing this too!!). It was a little bit cold but it was so beautiful I plan to come back in the spring to see how different it looks.

After walking through the palace we went to Insa-dong which is a very historical part of Seoul/Korea. It is very popular among tourists that come to visit the Seoul area. It is a street where Korean artists sell everything from pottery to scarves. It was a lot of fun, I would be scared to go there with a lot of money though…

I had to include this last photo. Please tell me that it looks a little strange… because that is a waffle in the shape of poo. This restaurant had all these people lining up for the ‘poo-waffles’ I don’t know what was so good about them.

Thanks for reading, hope everyone had a great weekend!

Love Anna

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

2 thoughts on “>Korea: Weekend Round-up

  1. Poop waffles…what a concept. It reminded me of a friend who, while in Taiwan, visited a restaurant called the Modern Toilet. http://bit.ly/gpPJvG

    How so very strange!

  2. I have many memories of drinking the soju; most of which end with a trip to Karaoke.. Sounds like you’re enjoying it so far.

    Since, this is a food blog…I recommend the Squid Pizza.. Can’t remember what its called though; its kinda like a pancake thing with squid/octopus on it..tastes much better than it sounds.

Leave a Reply

