Cupcakes Always Win

Vegetable Pancakes

2 Comments

A frying pan with oil, onion and garlic, sizzling… almost one of the best beginnings to any recipe. This week I have found a lot of inspiration in food available at markets in Korea. Every time I visit the farmers market I walk out with something new to try… or to take home and cook something! It is very exciting purchasing ingredients I have never seen before and trying to figure out what to do with them.

The new found ingredient in this post is pictured below… and I used it in my vegetable pancake recipe. A very simple and tasty recipe.

The above photo looks like a cucumber or zucchini. Well it is actually a type of squash, I am not 100% sure what type… but I originally bought it thinking it was a cucumber… I will even admit to eating half of it raw before realizing it was not a cucumber.

But it worked out, I used it in this pancake recipe and it turned out great! I adapted the recipe from http://www.maangchi.com/recipe/ya-chae-jeon … I used this website for my rice cake recipe too. Honestly, this website is REALLY great for any traditional style Korean foods. I have found recipes for all the different types of foods I have encountered while in Korea. So if you are looking for a place for good Korean recipes go to www.maangchi.com 

As you can tell I was prepared to eat in this photo. Taking photos was not really important to my stomach… But who could blame me, I did go for a long run that day and was working my appetite up for this delish dinner.

Hope you enjoy this recipe!

Much Love,

Anna xoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

2 thoughts on “Vegetable Pancakes

  1. Hey Anna, enjoying your adventures as usual! I believe those are pumpkin squash that you used. Really enjoyed the pictures on your hike. The trees made me really “home”sick. In my part of Oregon, we don’t have trees like that. Maybe in the dryer regions? It’s been awhile since I’ve been there though…ANYWAYS keep up the good blogging 🙂

    • Hey Ryan,

      Glad you like the recipe! And the photos of Korea! I am happy to help with getting used to not living in Korea (for the time being), I am sure it is a tough adjustment. Hope you are enjoying your time back home!

      Anna

Leave a Reply

