Cupcakes Always Win

Quail egg and spinach salad

Leave a comment

This is the closest I will get to an Easter blog post. I didn’t forget… but Easter is not really celebrated in Korea. I hope everyone had a Happy Easter (for those of you in Canada/U.S.A). Because I lack an oven and can’t whip up some cute looking cupcakes I opted for a recipe to help those recover from Easter sugar overload. AND there happens to be eggs in the recipe… what a coincidence… 

I have never seen quail eggs so readily available for super cheap. But here in Korea I have seen them in almost every mart I walk into. I have taken this opportunity to do what I do best… make something.That something happens to be a salad. A salad with hard-boiled quail eggs.

It has taken me a while to figure out what vegetables are best to eat here and I am nowhere near knowing exactly where my veggies are coming from. But I do all my shopping at farmer’s markets, small marts or this AWESOME health food store I found http://www.icoopstore.co.kr/ (the website is in Korean… but maybe it will help someone?). They even sell fair trade chocolate!

 

 

Keep it simple. That is what I always try to do. Salad dressing is something I really don’t use, I love the taste of vegetables without anything added. For this salad I wanted a little more flavour so I used a little lime juice. It was exactly what the salad needed. A hidden citrus kick will almost always do the trick!

Hope you enjoy! Much love,

Anna xoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

