Cupcakes Always Win

Fried tofu + spinach

8 Comments

There is a lot going on in the world right now. So I just want to thank every one of you for taking the time to take interest in my life adventures.

Now its tofu time! Tofu is served here in Korea as a side dish frequently. It is usually pretty simple, sometimes it doesn’t even seem as though the tofu has been cooked and is served with some sort of balsamic vinegar tasting sauce. I love it. In Canada I enjoyed tofu, but living here I have grown to love it that much more especially since I have been eating vegetarian meals here.

I know a lot of people dislike tofu… (dad)… but I am pretty sure this recipe might be a little life changing.

I realized when I was cooking this dish how much I miss entertaining. All my recipes on my blog for a while have been very personal sized portions because I am only cooking for me. I miss having friends over and getting to cook a lot! So be prepared when I come home… I will be having a party… and there will be food… lots of food.

I hope you at least give tofu a try… maybe this once… it may be the cheapest and easiest party pleaser to make!

Hope you all have a great week! Don’t stress out about everything that is going on in the world! Make tofu!

Love Anna oxxoxoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

8 thoughts on “Fried tofu + spinach

  1. Hi, Anna,
    Love the look of the tofu recipe; the spinach is a nice touch. There’s a restaurant called Azian in Oshawa on Taunton road at which I always order the V-1 (vegetarian, option 1!). They do their tofu in a totally delicious way and I really like it! I think yours has the same kind of seasonings so I’ll try it 🙂 What kind of oil do you use to fry in? Do you use the same type to mix with the sugar and soya sauce??

    • I am pretty sure the oil I used was vegetable oil. It is in Korean so I am not 100% positive. I used the oil to mix the soy sauce and sugar together. I used about 1 tbsp. of butter in my frying pan. There was left over oil and soy sauce mixture so I used that to spread over the tofu that was frying, and that added some more oil to be fried in!

      Thanks for the comment! I hope you enjoy it! Let me know how it turns out!
      Love Anna

  2. what a good idea! it’s one of those “i can’t believe i’ve never thought of it”! i’ll have to give it a whirl next time i have people over.

    as always, thanks for sharing! xo

  3. Love your food ideas you share with us. Looking forward to trying them out. Sarah said she’ll eat this tofu! Hope all is well. Your friend, Wayne

  4. OK, I gotta take exception to the tofu comment. I LIKE tofu – as a matter of fact, it was probably ME who introduced YOU to tofu, so don’t be spreading stuff about me not liking tofu. I might even cook some for you when you come home. Love your posts.

    Love Dad

Leave a Reply

