Cupcakes Always Win

>Korea: Running

Leave a comment

Last week I discovered a track that is only about a 20minute bus ride from my work/house. I have been looking for one to do speed training on ever since I got here. The track is gorgeous, the area that it is located in makes me feel like I am in Switzerland. There are mountains everywhere you look.

I really needed new running shoes. I have been looking for the model I  of shoe I usually buy. But it is not available in Korea. A visit to the running store was much-needed. That was an experience. The store is called Fleet Runner http://fleetrunner.co.kr/index_notice.php?mode=view&no=8 (all in Korean, but if someone needs shoes you can look for the directions). There are many stores here that sell shoes… but they are ‘stylish’ running shoes… not really meant for the amount of distance I would use them for.

  I went with a friend that also needed new shoes. The running store had us try on multiple shoes (actually… only one because they only had our size in one shoe) and video recorded the way we walked on the treadmill to compare between the new shoes and the old shoes. I thought it would be easier to find my size of shoe (having small feet) but there was only one shoe that they had in my size…

The half marathon I signed up for was going to take place this Saturday… but it got cancelled last week (the organizer spent all the money or something silly like that). I am in good running shape and ready to do it but I just have to find a race to sign up for! I will be sure to keep you posted on what will happen on that front.

This is a photo of a church near the track I run on, there is also a little river that runs beside the church but you can’t really see it in the photo!

My kitchen has been a disaster… I have been trying to make everything from pudding to ice cream which wouldn’t be too hard if I had a blender… but I don’t want to spend the money on a small appliance that I can only use while I am in Korea… so I made a few things that didn’t turn out very well. I won’t bore you with the details.

More recipes to come! Much love,

Anna xoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

