Cupcakes Always Win

Apple crepe cake

Leave a comment

Here you go.

Crepes.

I don’t like to brag… but this dessert is divine. I think the photo says it all.

I have been bored in the kitchen. It is easy to get bored when there is no room to do anything. Which leads to me not being in my room very often… which further leads me to not cooking recipes I can post on my blog! The time away from my apartment is worth it… especially when I decide to make something like this!

This weekend I spent my time at a Korean Buddhist temple… it was quite an experience. I didn’t take any photos because I wanted it to be a memory I keep with myself… I know… totally zen… but you can’t expect much else from someone who spent their weekend meditating, bowing and chilling with monks. All the sitting around got me inspired.

I got the initial recipe idea from smitten kitchen http://smittenkitchen.com/2007/06/having-my-cake/ but I adapted it quite a bit. I hope you enjoy.

And please wipe the drool of your computer and hop to it..(the kitchen that is…)! It is really easy to make… especially if you have experience with crepes.

This is one recipe where I have leftovers… lots… so if you have some disposable cash… please come visit.

Miss you all! Much Love,

Anna xoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

