Cupcakes Always Win

>Korea: Rooftop lounging

7 Comments

On lazy weekend afternoons when I don’t want to venture out of my apartment building I usually end up on the roof. Today I prepared myself a snack of iced tea and rice cakes. I made the iced tea myself but left the rice cake making to the rice cake maker at my favourite market!

My rooftop is a little odd because there is a huge wall surrounding the top so I don’t have a good view when I am lying down. But as soon as I stand up there is a view of the mountain… not so bad…

There is even another level on my roof that is pretty scary to get to. I went up it once with a friend and attempted to do it again today to get some photos to share.

I was a little scared but I got to the top! I couldn’t stay up there very long though… it didn’t feel very safe. But it was pretty cool to be up there… again.

Tomorrow is the big day. I am running my first half marathon. I am a little nervous but I am really excited to hang out with the running club. It should be a fun time! I will be sure to take some photos to share!

For me it is essential to have a balcony or rooftop to lay on when the weather starts to get warmer. I definitely have a few favourite spots in my homes in Canada that I am missing… but I think my rooftop here will do for now.

Love you lots!

Anna xoxox

PS> Yup, the mason jar made a return… I brought it from Canada! Maybe you remember it from this post…… https://farmeggs.wordpress.com/2010/11/25/seven-layer-cookie/

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

7 thoughts on “>Korea: Rooftop lounging

  1. Hi, Anna, Good luck on your half marathon! What an amazing thing to attempt. Break a leg (or is that used only in theatre??!!)
    Hugs, Sarah and Wayne

  2. you’re braver than me when it comes to heights! what a view though.

    it’s great to see you finished your half-marathon whithin your goal time. i ran the 10k last weekend and can’t imagine running any further. you’re a hero!

    • It is a pretty nice view! Congrats on finishing your 10km race! I think if you can run 10km you can run anything! If I am a hero you are a SUPERhero!!

      Anna oxoxox

  3. I miss that rooftop!!! Miss you too, pretty lady! Been thinking about you and wondering how you’re surviving monsoon season & work craziness. Drop me a line and give me the scoop sometime! ^^

    • Thanks Angela!
      I love the rooftop too! It is such a good spot to hang out and get away from the city for a few hours! Hope everything on your end of the world is going great! Talk soon,
      Anna xoxo

  4. Wow, r u a photographer? the way u took all your pictures were very nice 🙂 love it ! 😀

    • Thanks Dayni! I am not a professional photographer.. I like to take photos in my free time… it is really hard to capture a moment or feeling, but I try my best! Hope you have a great day!
      Anna

Leave a Reply

