Cupcakes Always Win

Wheat rice pancakes

2 Comments

Rice… lots of it… what to do… pancakes seem reasonable…

Before the judgmental thoughts pass through your mind let me explain… this sack of rice that I have is not your typical bag of white/brown rice… it is really grainy and could easily be mistaken for another type of grain…

 

These pancakes needed a citrus kick… so let me advise anyone that may decide to make these… please add lemon or orange zest… you can thank me later…

Maybe I don’t get very photo crazed when I am out and about in Korea… but apparently I go a little picture crazy when it comes to taking shots of food… I couldn’t help it, the lighting was giving me some really good photos!

These pancakes satisfied my comfort food craving and were really filling. I added some crushed nuts and peanut butter for an extra kick and crunch. It was really tasty to unexpectedly bite into a crunchy almond.

Also, a new discovery: sesame seeds and jam…

…ok maybe it sounds a little wild but look at the type of pancakes I made… there is a party of ingredient mashing going on in my kitchen… BUT jam and sesame seeds… super good… I know there are some that dislike some jams because of the seeds but the sesame seed is different… it doesn’t get stuck in your teeth and has a great flavour… I don’t judge any jam… jam is jam.. it will always be delicious… the best part about jam is that it almost always comes in an awesome jar that you can store things in or drink from! 

Hope you enjoy!

Much Love,

Anna xoxoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

2 thoughts on “Wheat rice pancakes

  1. Hi Anna,
    I have been reading your blog since you got to Korea, around the same time that my niece Lorraine did. As a matter of fact I think you have gone to the beach together this weekend. Anyway, I just wanted to tell you that I think you do beautiful photography / food presentation, and I wonder how you are able to create such delicacies in your impossibly tight quarters. Thanks for another perspective on Seoul / South Korea–thoroughly entertaining–and congratulations on running a half marathon!! Lorraine has a very cute photo of the two of you after the run; you should post it here. There are so few pix of you, I think you must be camera shy. 😉
    best,
    Kathie

    • Dear Kathie,

      Thank you for the lovely comment! I know I don’t have many photos of myself… that is because I don’t like to put photos of myself on the internet. Lorraine and I did go to the beach this weekend! I hope that you had a great weekend! And thanks for stopping by!!
      Anna

Leave a Reply

