Cupcakes Always Win

Green Lentil Soup and Pita Chips

Leave a comment

It is officially getting cold. After one stop at the local library I am now armed with plenty of nifty cookbooks to keep me inside. Like ‘Super Natural Every Day’ by Heidi Swanson. I have read a few recipe reviews on some of my favourite food blogs when I was in Korea and could not wait to check the book out. It is really amazing! This soup recipe came straight from her book… I did change a few things because I did not have certain ingredients on hand.

The soup turned out fantastic, I made mine a lot more thick than I think it was intended to be. I also used water instead of vegetable broth. So I added a little extra salt, but not too much. The pita chips are a really great accompaniment because it adds a little more crunch and something to make sure you don’t miss out on ANY soup!

It is surprising what is available for free at the library, check it out, you may surprise yourself… there is literally aisles of books waiting to be found and a lot of the books are very recent too. If you don’t feel like leaving the comfort of your home, go online! Ok, heard enough about the library… just make some soup and stay warm!

Much Love,

Anna xoxox

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

