Cupcakes Always Win

Whole Wheat Bread

1 Comment

Myth – Bread is too difficult to make

Fact – It will always be difficult until you try to do it yourself… once you try you will see it really isn’t that bad!

Myth – Bread takes way TOO much time to make.

Fact – If you plan to make bread on a day when you are cleaning/have random things to do around the house/apartment, than you need 20 minutes to make the dough and the rest is left to the yeast! … And some button pressing (to heat the oven)…

Making bread has so many rewards, like walking into a room that smells like fresh bread. It is actually one of the best scents that a candle company hasn’t messed with yet… and you get total bragging rights when you make sandwiches for friends and subtlety declare you made the bread!

If you haven’t figured it out by now, I love bread and I love baking bread. There are no words to describe how tasty fresh homemade bread is, fresh from the oven… you just have to try it! Bread days in my baking course were my favourite. We would make everything from brioche rolls to bread baskets. I ate bread for breakfast lunch and dinner those days.

I hope you enjoy! It is officially December! I will begin posting some new Christmas recipes in the coming weeks! I can’t wait!

Much love,

Anna xoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

One thought on “Whole Wheat Bread

  1. Pingback: French Baguette « farmeggs

Leave a Reply

