Cupcakes Always Win

Peanut Butter and Coconut Truffles

Leave a comment

Christmas candy bowls, something I always look forward to. Sometimes they are filled with candied nuts, chocolate bark and if your lucky some sort of chocolate dunked peanut butter ball. I was inspired by two recipes I saw on two food blogs I regularly frequent, Smitten Kitchen ‘Buckeyes’ http://smittenkitchen.com/2010/10/buckeyes/ and How Sweet it is ‘Crispy Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Truffle’ http://www.howsweeteats.com/2011/12/crispy-chocolate-peanut-butter-cookie-dough-truffles/

I was very happy with the results… except I always seem to make a mess when it comes to dipping things in chocolate. I always end up covered in it. I like to think practice makes perfect… which will result in dipping more things in chocolate and that is not a bad scenario.

It is officially Christmas eve!! Enjoy the day!!

Much Love,

Anna xoxoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

