Cupcakes Always Win

Banana Oat Scones

2 Comments

What do windy, snowy days call for?

A warm scone with some jam usually does the trick. I have just settled into my new apartment and I now know the oven is functioning quite well.

This recipe was adapted from this one found at joyofbaking.com … http://www.joyofbaking.com/CranberryOatScones.html These scones turned out SO great, think scone gone banana bread. If that makes any sense. But it pretty much tastes like banana bread in the form of a scone.

It has been difficult adjusting back to the way of life in Canada, but I have found that I can be a tourist in my own country. I am living in Koreatown and discovering things I didn’t know about my own backyard. I plan to do a blog post or two on the area I am in now and relate it to my experiences in Korea. As well as cooking up a storm. So stay tuned!

 Hope you enjoy your Friday tomorrow and be excited about this winter weather!! We can maybe dust off our skis or snowboards?

Much Love,

Anna xoxoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

2 thoughts on “Banana Oat Scones

  1. And boy did the taste deeeeee-wait for it-licious. First hand taste testing accounted for.

Leave a Reply

