Cupcakes Always Win

Mini Peanut Butter Cupcakes with Strawberry Frosting

Leave a comment

Well obviously I had to make mini cupcakes after my last post! Bragging about my new mini cupcake baking tin.

So I have to admit that these little dainty treats were exactly what I brought to a few super bowl parties I attended. Maybe not the typical beer and chips… but they were pretty darn delicious.

 The main idea of this cupcake was peanut butter and jam in one or two bites… and maybe just a little sweeter… ok I lied, A LOT sweeter. But I was really impressed by the frosting I made, I took a simple regular old frosting recipe and added strawberry puree (fresh strawberries I blended up in a blender). The little bitterness strawberries had took away from the sweetness of the icing sugar creating a tasty frosting.

Football has never been more fun! Any event is an excuse for baking treats… obviously this is completely normal and healthy.

And finally the beloved half eaten cupcake if you don’t already want a dozen of these bad boys in your cupboard.

The next time I make these I might try to put a jam like filling in the centre to really give it that jam flavour like a jam sandwich! But for now… I think this will suffice!

Hope you all enjoyed super bowl weekend!

Much Love,

Anna oxoxox

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

