Cupcakes Always Win

Peanut Butter and Jam Cookies

Leave a comment

What did you bring for lunch today? Not a PB and J sandwich but a PB and J cookie! It is a classic recipe that reminds you of romantic memories of rocking in a rocking chair while gulping down the glass of milk handed to you by someone dearly loved… I have not really grown into a milk and cookies type person… mainly just a cookies person…

Sometimes you just crave the crunch that a cookie provides.  The drive of these cookies is also room mate related, I wanted to give them something to take on their journey… to Europe. I don’t know if they made it past security or not, but if they didn’t those security guards really did well.

 I found this recipe on Kitchen Runway, http://kitchenrunway.com/peanut-butter-jelly-oatmeal-cookies/ my version is a little different but the results were super delish! These cookies did not last long at all…

 The nice thing about these cookies is that you don’t have to run out to the mart to get any special ingredients, everything you have in the cupboard can be used in these. I happened to use marmalade and raspberry jam because that was what was in my fridge!

There happens to be a recipe email rotating around my group of friends in Ottawa and it is a really neat idea to share recipes and get inspiration from other people with a passion for food (aka. foodies). If anyone has been reading my blog for a while and has a suggestion for a recipe they would like to see… or an odd ingredient you would like to see me incorporate into my food, let me know! I would love to hear from you!

Hope you have enjoyed the beautiful day we had here in Toronto!

Much Love,

Anna xooxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

