Cupcakes Always Win

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a comment

Chocolate is… great

Peanut butter is… great

Chocolate + Peanut butter = superb

Whenever I find myself craving chocolate and peanuts/peanut butter I always wonder who discovered this lovely combination. I wonder if there was a peanut somewhere and some chocolate just happened to melt on top of it and one brave soul ate it… only to discover how delicious it really is! Yup, my imagination is wild but at the end of the day chocolate and peanuts go super well together, and these cookies are proof of that!

This recipe is adapted from Katherine Martinelli ‘Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies’ . The main difference is that I didn’t add chocolate chips and dipped some of my cookie dough balls into coconut.

 These cookies were very good, I liked adding the coconut layer to give a dramatic look… because lets face it these cookies are drama queens… ok lame joke, I know… this is why I bake and don’t practice stand up comedy…

I have a couple of exciting posts coming your way, another classic cookie recipe and some pretty celebration cupcakes! This weekend I am taking some time to visit some dear friends in Ottawa! I am super excited and hope to have some great times and food while I am there. I will have my camera in tow if there happens to be a ‘blog worthy’ moment…

Wishing you the best of weekends! Have a great day,

Much love, Anna xoxoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

