Cupcakes Always Win

Coconut Jam Filled Chocolate Cupcakes

1 Comment

What is coconut jam?

Well let me show you,

Coconut jam is obviously scrumptious or else I wouldn’t be blogging about it. I discovered it… (and inspiration) at a yoga conference on the weekend. After a few samples I had to buy the stuff, I had so many ambitious baking plans… but sometimes keeping it simple brings out the best in a delicious luxury product. If your interested in this product, check out the website.

This chocolate cupcake recipe is actually amazing, everytime I make it I am super satisfied, it is perfectly moist and firm enough to allow for me to fill, slice and decorate. I have to give props to Martha Stewart for that one…

You may notice in my recipe that I didn’t take measurements when I was creating the chocolate icing… I am getting in a bad habit of baking and not measuring things and later realizing that if I want to blog about it I have to take note of these important things… so I apologize for my laziness… My stomach was scrambling for eating these cupcakes… I don’t know what a scrambling stomach does, but I can assure you that it is something that can be cleared with chocolate cupcakes…

Ok so I went a little photo crazy, but the lighting was too perfect to give up the opportunity to take some sweet photos… but where did the other half of that cupcake go? I hope I don’t need to answer that…

Just a heads up this is my 99th post, can you believe it! I know I can’t!! I hope to make my next post a little special for those of you that have been following me since the beginning!

Hope you are all having a great week! If not, bake these I promise it will brighten your day!

Much Love,

Anna xoxoxoxoxox

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

One thought on “Coconut Jam Filled Chocolate Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Coconut Jam French Toast with Fresh Berries « jittery cook

Leave a Reply

