Cupcakes Always Win

Blueberry Spinach Smoothie

1 Comment

I want to give you something to show I don’t only shower myself with cupcakes.

I do eat fruit and vegetables too… believe it or not they are actually the main part of my diet… that is, when I am not scarfing down sweets.

But sometimes I don’t feel like a salad or a piece of fruit but I want a refreshing drink… enter smoothies… like this one I posted a while back: Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

I drink smoothies pretty often since I am constantly running or biking. I saw this Super Green Smoothie at Noms For the Poor (which is an awesome little blog you should all check out). That particular blog post got me to expand my smoothie making and try adding some spinach to an otherwise normal smoothie.

I will say it tasted great, it was not super sweet like if I was to add frozen strawberries or peaches but it was really refreshing. It may not be something everyone enjoys but after a long run (or 1 dozen mini cupcakes)… this smoothie tastes great!

Enjoy your Friday!

Much Love,

Anna xoxox

 OK so maybe you have had enough of the healthy food stuff in the last couple posts… don’t worry… I will be posting a sweet treat that involves chocolate and cream cheese early next week… so be sure to check back!

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

One thought on “Blueberry Spinach Smoothie

  1. Ooh, I think that I’m going to have to add this to my smoothie repertoire! This will be great for half-marathon training!

Leave a Reply

