Cupcakes Always Win

S’mores Mini Cupcakes

5 Comments

After a long day at work and knowing I had absolutely zero food that was prepared for me as soon as I stepped in the door, I decided I needed to stop somewhere along the way to get a bite to eat… Well my brain was slightly off beat when I left the mart with three things;marshmallows, graham crackers and chocolate chips.

Lets just say I probably ate some of my roommates food that evening.

I know in this post (Popped S’more Bars), I talked about how I don’t like using marshmallows… well lets just call this a fad… or a phase…or a pantry full of s’mores ingredients!

The recipes I adapted are Martha Stewart’s ‘Salted-Caramel Mini Cupcakes’ which I also adapted for this recipe and I used the ‘Marshmallow Frosting’ recipe from My Baking Edition which they used in delicious looking S’mores Whoopie pies!

They turned out great, the cupcakes do not have a strong graham cracker taste… but graham crackers don’t usually have a strong flavour anyways. The cupcake was moist and I broiled the marshmallows to perfection after burning myself several times… totally worth it.

Let this post be a promise… that I will not post another s’mores themed post in a few months… (I will not admit it, but my fingers may have been crossed)…

Hope you enjoy this beautiful weather! Thanks for stopping by, and feel free to follow me on twitter @cupcakesalways

Much Love,

Anna xoxoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

5 thoughts on “S’mores Mini Cupcakes

  1. Looks so great! I have been wanting to make this since I saw Martha Stewart make them years ago! Great post!

  2. i love this!! I saw something similar to this on Cupcake War but it was creme brulee cupcakes..

    come check out my blog! – https://www.facebook.com/NeedleandFork

  3. These look amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

