Cupcakes Always Win

French Baguette

Leave a comment

My first attempt of making the classic French baguette outside of baking classes turned out pretty good! Thanks to the Toronto Public library and giving me access to this awesome book, Farmstead Chef. The authors John Ivanko and Lisa Kivirist provide an informative book filled with recipes and tips that help when preparing meals with ingredients that are close to home. I highly recommend this book! I am really enjoying it, I have also made the Spanakopita recipe from it as well (two times…) and it has been really great! Too bad the library requires me to return it…

Like when I made Whole Wheat Bread I had a bunch of small tasks I needed to do around the house… (I presume baking cupcakes and making meringues are tasty tasks…) I decided to give this recipe a whirl! I added some freshly chopped rosemary which really went well with the bread.

I also used a coating of oil on the bread so I could sprinkle some salt on top so it would stay in place and add a little extra flavour!

I don’t know about you guys… but I could actually live off of bread, oil and balsamic vinegar.

The bread was eaten within the day. It came out of the oven and was eaten up so quickly! Making bread at home tastes the best when it is eaten within that day. So don’t feel guilty about that extra slice… because the longer it sits the more stale it goes! So your really just saving something delicious from going bad…

I hope everyone had an amazing long weekend and stay tuned for more exciting recipes! My next post for Feast On It will be coming out soon too!!

Keep smiling!

Anna xoxox

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

