Cupcakes Always Win

Strawberry Biscuits with Rhubarb Topping

Leave a comment

When I was young I was obsessed with strawberries. I’m talking the eat strawberries until the bottom part of your face is dyed red for the better part of the week obsessed. Not much has changed…

With only weeks of fresh Ontario strawberries in season it is the perfect amount of time for a short-lived obsession. Strawberries in oatmeal, strawberries in pies, strawberries in cupcakes, strawberries in drinks… strawberries straight to my mouth. Because I know I only have 3-4 weeks I eat enough to last me until next strawberry season…

Here is a recipe for making use of fresh strawberries, I changed a few things from the biscuit recipe found at Smitten Kitchen ‘Strawberry and Cream Biscuits’ and the rhubarb topping is my own recipe.

The best thing about preparing things in my kitchen for my blog is I get to feed my friends… and biscuits and topping go the best with friends and chats.

Rhubarb topping is a really easy thing to do to top anything that has strawberries in it and it is reasonably healthy… I made about a litre but you can always half the recipe!

Well I hope you enjoy the day and the beautiful weather! Stay tuned for some more fun recipes! And as always you can follow me on twitter if you want to stay up to date on when I am posting a new post! @cupcakesalways

Much Love,

Anna xoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

