Cupcakes Always Win

Very Vanilla Vegan Milkshake

Leave a comment

A few of my friends have recently adjusted their diets… which gives me a challenge in my kitchen since I am pretty much always baking for others. It is no fun to make cupcakes and be the only one that can eat them! So I came up with a simple drink that is animal product free! Friends enjoy!

This is the ice cream I used, I went to a health food store to purchase it, and it was pretty tasty… mind you, I do enjoy the taste of soy products.

The only issue when making this milkshake… or ‘fake-shake’ is that after blending all the ingredients there is not a thickness quality to it like regular milkshakes. I think it is because the soy ice cream does not have the high fats like cream. But the way to overcome this is to add a few scoops of soy ice cream to the finished product.

And I also may have added a few non-vegan brownies from my last post…. whoops!

There you go vegan friends! I hope you enjoy! The next few weeks will be a little hectic for me as there are a lot of changes going on in my life. But do not fret, I still love all of you and will try my best to keep you posted on my kitchen adventures.

Much Love,

Anna xoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

