Cupcakes Always Win

Raspberry Lemonade

Leave a comment

Life gave me lemons.

16 to be precise…

…and I made lemonade!

I had no idea that the lemon ‘saying’ was true, especially living in Canada where we don’t really harvest lemons. But what can I say, these lemons just rolled into my life.

These days it has been pretty hot in the city… but cooling off with an ice cold glass of lemonade sounds dandy to me!

I also thought that it would be great to make raspberry lemonade ice cubes… that way the drink stays cool without becoming watered down. It was a great idea appreciated by your truly… after a hot cycle or run I can be seen been running straight to the freezer for one of those cubes of frozen goodness. It really hits the spot!

I hope you all enjoyed the long weekend and don’t work too hard on this shorter week! Like I said in my last post I am making some adjustments so I appreciate your patience! My monthly Farmer’s Market Review is available on Feast On It, so check it out… I made something delicious with Ontario strawberries… and naturally chocolate happened to show up!

Have an awesome day!

Much Love,

Anna xoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

