Cupcakes Always Win

Ginger and lemon creme sandwich cookies (moo-free aka. dairy free)

Leave a comment

Cookie sandwiches are your friend. Especially MOO-FREE cookie sandwiches. I have been experimenting in the kitchen with ingredients other than butter and milk. I always love a challenge especially when the challenge results in sweet goodness. I found the ginger snap recipe here. And made up the creme filling as I went along.

With no butter can you guess what I used for the creme filling?

Coconut oil!!! When hard it has a thick consistency that is similar to butter. I still had to be cautious in the heat and store the sandwiches in the fridge.

The actual coconut oil to me was noticeable when tasting it in the sandwich cookie. It was a little more oily than what a buttercream would provide. BUT no one else (yet) noticed this difference so I blame it on me eating way too many things with butter. (Oh the delicious life I live)

Not only do I bake in the kitchen but I give myself projects to make my kitchen more user-friendly. My latest initiative was decorating a skateboard to hang and use for holding whisks and things. The skateboard was left behind with me when my dear friends from New Zealand left me. Now every time I grab a whisk I think of them!!

Do any of you internet friends have ideas or things you have done to make your kitchen more user-friendly? Let me know, I am always looking for crafty ideas!!

Lets get back to these cookies…

Heart to heart cookie talk… these things are pretty darn good for not having butter or milk in them. So try them and maybe you will like them!

Stay tuned! I have another vegan friendly cake/mousse special coming up next! I have the cake in the fridge and am waiting for it to be cool enough to fill and decorate, so stay tuned for the end results!

Thanks for stopping by lovelies!

Much Love,

Anna xoxoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

