Cupcakes Always Win

Vegan Blueberry Chocolate Pancakes

Leave a comment

I know I made everyone believe that I was going to show off a vegan chocolate cake with vegan mousse. WELL ends up that I didn’t take any photos of the final product because it was eaten super quickly… which in my books means I must make it again… and when I do you all will be the FIRST to see it. Heck, maybe I will have a cake party and invite people over… since I could NEVER eat an entire cake…

…but blueberries, blueberries, blueberries, I could eat bushels of those!

Oh did I ever go blueberry picking! I think the logic is pick a pound, eat a pound and pay for one pound! Fresh blueberries are the best and these chocolate vegan pancakes really make a good breakfast with these freshly picked blueberries.

Breakfast is something I think I am allowed to say I am pretty good at. I love to make brunch for friends that stay over night! It is just something I love to do. Sometimes my friends will even bring ingredients like fruits or nuts to give me a hint of what they would like incorporated into breakfast the next morning. Free ingredients, heck yes!

These pancakes were a little dense without the egg but they tasted great with blueberry jam and extra blueberries on top. The blueberry jam I used was made by my dad (thanks pop!) with the fresh blueberries we picked.

If you want to get real crazy, I will be posting (for real this time) a Vegan Blueberry Mousse next, that could be added on top of these yummy pancakes. So check back! I will try to post it in the next few days!

Thanks friends and happy blueberry picking!

Much love,

Anna xoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

