Cupcakes Always Win

Vegan Blueberry Mousse – Lovely Blog Award

3 Comments

As promised in my last post here is a great topping for those vegan chocolate blueberry pancakes! This vegan blueberry mousse was delicious! Very light and great on a hot day.

Since there are naturally more blueberries in this recipe that means I get to share more photos of the blueberry farm!

I have been blogging for over a year and I really use this thing as a way to share recipes with friends! This is where I get to come and be super creative and see what everyone else thinks! I love every bit of advice or criticism that I receive from followers.

With that being said, I got nominated for a blog award by Lovely Buns.

http://actlikealadyeatlikeaman.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/one_lovely_blog_award.jpg?w=200&h=200&h=200 Which was a really nice thing to receive. On accepting this award I am supposed to share seven facts so here they are:

-I really like to feed people… and sometimes this is a problem (to some…)

-I have difficulty turning down anything that is sweet

-When I move somewhere new the first things I usually discover are the bakeries

-I love walking, cycling, hiking and running… pretty much when I am not in the kitchen or at work I try to be outside

-I am always looking for a good read or recipe book (suggestions…?)

-I also love to do the dishes after making a mess in the kitchen… this is because I feel like baking follows the dramatic structure of a play: Introduction-Recipe, Rising Action-Baking, Climax-Did it work and does it taste good?, Falling Action-What to do next time, Conclusion-DISHES!

So there you have it! The next step is to nominate a few other bloggers that I admire… here are a few I have been scoping out that you should check out too,

The Gouda Life

-Noms For the Poor

-Emily Cooks Vegan

-Needle and Fork

-The Vegabond Baker

Now these bloggers are to share seven facts and also nominate a few people for this ‘Lovely Blog Award’. I have to say I read a lot of blogs and really like A LOT of blogs and would love to nominate them all! So along with this I am sending internet hugs out to all the creative people out there doing cool stuff on the inter-web! Keep it up!

WOWZAAS! That was a mouthful that didn’t have any vegan blueberry mousse in it… so I will change that…

 I got the main idea from this awesome blog, such a creative idea! Take a can of refridgerated coconut milk and let your imagination run wild! I LOVE how easy this is and I love how you can also incorporate the flavours of your favourite summer fruits in it too.

Thanks again for stopping by. I will admit I find it quite bizarre to be typing about food when I could be making more food to eat with all of you… maybe that time will come… but for now I will continue to create things your tastebuds can dream about!

Much Love,

Anna xoxox

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

3 thoughts on “Vegan Blueberry Mousse – Lovely Blog Award

  1. Looks so lovely, thanks for the award! 🙂 x

  2. pass me a spoon 🙂 thanks so much for the award. I’m a secret washing up fan, but only if everything is neatly stacked up next to the sink! for me it has always been that my hands have been lovely and warm whilst in the hot soapy water {I’m always cold!} xx

    • Its no problem! I really like the concept of your blog! It is super creative and the food you make looks pretty darn good as well!! 🙂 It is nice to know I am not the only one that enjoys doing dishes!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

