Cupcakes Always Win

Sandwich Sugar Cookies

6 Comments

Delicate little cookies filled with love (aka. jam/ganache). These cookies will become your friend in no time… unless you eat them all in one sitting.

Maybe a little Christmas’ish’ but I couldn’t resist after visiting on of my favourite supply stores and picking up some new cookie cutters!!

These sandwich cookies are great for a gift, or also great with a nice glass ย of tea! I love how I was able to use all of the seasonal jams I have been making. I used peach, blueberry and strawberry jam. I also just happened to have some chocolate ganache left in my fridge and used that as a filling as well! I didn’t want to leave any cookie unfilled because that would be tragic…

I couldn’t resist, I had to add little hearts! I did this by using a paring knife once my dough was rolled. After cutting the top layer circle I carved out a wee little heart! These sandwich cookies are all filled with love and show it!

I think it is time to go fill some more cookies… or fry some doughnuts (hint, hint, nudge, nudge)…Thanks for stopping by,

Much Love,

Anna xoxoxo

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

6 thoughts on “Sandwich Sugar Cookies

  1. These are adorable!! A lovely plate for a small gathering or gift for a friend! Yum ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Awww, the pictures here are making me hungry! lol

Leave a Reply

