Cupcakes Always Win

Boiled and Baked Bagels

Leave a comment

IMG_7697

IMG_7684

Along with creating our very own peanut butter chocolate muffin Liz from Noms for the Poor came over to make delicious butters to accompany my bagels. Liz is a great master baker/chef/blogger/photographer and more recently videographer! She made a cute video of me making bagels! So be sure to not only check out her blog but also the video she made!

IMG_7589

Now let us dive right into serious bagel talk. I have very fond memories of bagels. Especially the ones that come directly from a wood burning oven. When living in Ottawa, I would take any form of transit to the nearest Kettleman’s bagels.

Is it a surprise that I don’t have a wood burning oven handy? I thought so too! But who needs one when you can make equally as delicious bagels!

IMG_7631

IMG_7646
They are super easy to make and not nearly as dense as the bagels you would get at the store.  And with Liz’s super tasty roasted garlic butter and cinnamon honey butter you are pretty prepared to take on the morning, night or entire day!

By the way if you didn’t check out her blog at the beginning of this post, you still have a chance to now!  For the lovely butter recipes, check out Liz’s blogpost here! And if you missed it, here was our first blogpost together: my link, and Noms link.

IMG_7651

IMG_7659

IMG_7669

I had much fun working with Liz and  I hope to have her over again soon for some more kitchen madness.. aka. food geek out time!

As always Thanks for stopping by and feel free to stop by again!
Much Love,
Anna xoxox

IMG_7689

IMG_7702

Recipeforbagels

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

Leave a Reply

