Cupcakes Always Win

Easiest Vegan and Gluten-free Blondies

4 Comments

ChickpeaBrownies-6

This post goes out to my awesome friend Parastoo who is unable to digest gluten! If you are ever interested in following her fitness and food journey check out her blog.

Parastoo always used to send me and many others an email titled “Thought for the day”. This email always included a lovely quote like “Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.” – Ryunosuke Satoro. I fondly remember these quotes when backpacking through South East Asia. Whenever I checked my email (not very often) I had a number of these thoughts piled in my inbox and it was such a treat to read inspiring quotes to encourage me to keep on trekking on my own adventure.

ChickpeaBrownies

ChickpeaBrownies-2

Baking vegan and gluten-free can be difficult if trying to blend ingredients together where the end result is purely delicious. I haven’t really experimented too much on the gluten-free side of things but have been curious.

I am lucky in the sense that I don’t have any sort of allergies or foods that I absolutely can’t eat. But I love learning about different ingredients and how to blend them to make something delicious that everyone can eat, allergy or no allergy! Feel free to share any tasty treats that are vegan and/or gluten-free, I love seeing new recipes.

ChickpeaBrownies-3

ChickpeaBrownies-4

These blondies are also quite wonderful because they are also costed for anyone participating in Live Below The Line. It is my second recipe of three that is costed for an individual trying to eat for only $1.75 a day from April 29-May 5. It is a great cause that everyone should totally check out!

This recipe makes 24 squares and cost $.09 per square! So for a little treat you may be able to indulge on these if you can spare $0.09 out of your daily $1.75/day.

ChickpeaBrownies-5

ChickpeaBrownies-7

These brownies are super delicious, I love peanut butter and I love how the chickpeas work as a binding agent so no eggs or flour are needed.

I raise a vegan gluten-free delicious brownie to all my friends that have the challenge of dietary restrictions! These ones are for you!

Thanks for stopping by and good luck on your Live Below the Line Challenge! Stay tuned for one more costed recipe! Wishing you the most sunshine filled day!

Much Love,

Anna xoxox

ChickpeaBrownies-8

chickpeabrownie

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

4 thoughts on “Easiest Vegan and Gluten-free Blondies

  1. What size pan works best for these?

    Sharon

    • Hi Sharon,

      Thanks for the question! The sized pan I used was 11×7 with 1 1/2 height. You could use an 8×8 as well. I have also baked these in a loaf pan and made a loaf (it took longer to make that way).

      Hope this helps! Thanks again for stopping by 🙂 Have a great day!

      Anna

  2. Yum!!! these look heavenly delicious! I love your post!!! (and your blog ::)
    xox Amy

Leave a Reply

