Cupcakes Always Win

Vegan Chocolate Cookie Cake

6 Comments

veganchocolatecookiecake-11

This is a post I have been meaning to write for a while, it is dedicated to my sister who returned from Mexico about a month and a half ago. I made her the cake that has everything she loves in it: chocolate, cake, cookies, and frosting. She was eyeing my blog on her trip and couldn’t wait to return to get the chance to sample some of my goodies.

I mean why not put cake and cookies together! This cake is the end result, and it was delicious.

veganchocolatecookiecake

veganchocolatecookiecake-3

The woven fabric that I used for the pictures is a gift that she brought back for me. It was super lovely and beautiful and I will totally use it in photos since it just makes the food pop!

veganchocolatecookiecake-5

veganchocolatecookiecake-13

I am so happy my sister had an amazing trip and I look forward to hearing more and more about her adventures, there are way too many for just one evening.

veganchocolatecookiecake-7

veganchocolatecookiecake-8

The next challenge is resisting a slice of chocolate cake filled with cookie dough balls, and a layer of cookie crumbs coated in chocolate ganache. It is a challenge I think I would always loose, as long as it is a slim slice everything will be alright!

I definitely recommend making this cake for any celebration, it is not too heavy but it is totally delicious! Thanks for stopping by and see you soon!

Anna xoxo

veganchocolatecookiecake-10

veganchocolatecookiecake-12

VeganDoubleChocolaeCakeRecipe

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

6 thoughts on “Vegan Chocolate Cookie Cake

  1. Wow, this has got to be the best looking vegan cake I’ve ever seen! Yum, chocolate plus cookie dough?! That’s definitely a winner. Glad that your sister got back from her trip safely. This cake looks like a gorgeous coming home present 🙂 Definitely trying this the next time that my vegan friends come over xx

  2. This seriously looks divine! I love the colourful print from Mexico – I was there a few years back and got the nicest blankets.
    I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. Feel free to accept it here. 🙂
    http://silkandspiceblog.wordpress.com/2013/08/18/gratitude-2/

  3. This cookie cake looks absolutely delicious and so pretty!

Leave a Reply

