Cupcakes Always Win

Vegan Walnut Date Cake

5 Comments

untitled-29

Just got back from the sweetest date! It involved three hours of baking up sweet surprises. The best thing was the date was free! Ok, so maybe I was in my kitchen dancing and baking with dates, but that counts as a date too!

I love baking with dates, and usually get the cheapest ones out there, and even that is a treat. For this recipe thanks to Natural Delights I used the plump fresher ones. They were so delicious and I don’t know if I will be able to go back to the vacuumed dried variety.

untitled-7

untitled-9

This cake is pretty filling with the sugars from dates, and the added sugar but the crunch of the walnuts is perfect. It is a simple cake with no added flavours but I am thinking the next time I whip up this recipe I will add a bit of cinnamon. I also contemplated adding some carob chips but am glad that I didn’t. It might have been too sweet if that is a thing with that addition.

untitled-10

untitled-24

With the chilly nights that are on there way, this cake will definitely be enjoyed with a warm glass of tea and a good book. It is best to have a cuddle buddy nearby too if available.

Thanks for stopping by, hope to see you again soon! oxoxox
Much Love,
Anna

untitled-28

untitled-30

datewalnutcake_recipe

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

5 thoughts on “Vegan Walnut Date Cake

  1. Oh this looks delicious! Soo moist!

  2. How many walnuts do you use? I can’t see them in the recipe list! 😀

Leave a Reply

