Cupcakes Always Win

Vegan Chai + A Great Chai Wallah

2 Comments

Vegan Chai-Canada

While travelling around India I met a numerous amount of incredibly inspiring people at chai stands. It was one place I could always expect a great discussion, story, or new friend(s). Each stand varies with which spices are used and where milk is sourced from, but just like any other delicious addictive beverage everyone has individual preferences. My most memorable chai wallah (tea seller/server) was found near my hostel, who’s art is pictured within this post. He was kind enough to allow me to take photos while he made tea, and now I can share them with you!

Vegan Chai-India

His set up was nothing elaborate, but the end result was an explosion of flavour! The steps I followed to make my recipe were from watching him make tea multiple times. I don’t know the exact spices he used, but I have an idea. It’s good to keep some things a secret now and again. Especially if you want returning customers!

Vegan Chai-India-4

Vegan Chai-India-5

Vegan Chai-India-7

Vegan Chai-India-8

Vegan Chai-India-11

Now chai isn’t a daily ritual which is probably a good thing! But with all this snow and cold weather my winter weekends usually start with a glass of chai. Be sure to check out Liz’s post on Lemongrass Ginger Chai, we met up in Mumbai and shared a couple glasses of chai, which was great!

My recipe is not a strict one, go with the flow, you might have to test run you spice mixture a couple of times but then you’ll have a secret of your own!

Thanks for stopping by, and hope to see you again soon!
oxxoxo

Vegan Chai-Canada-3

Vegan Chai-Canada-6

veganchairecipe

Author: cupcakesalwayswin

I am a certified baker and love to share my passion of entertaining friends and family.

2 thoughts on “Vegan Chai + A Great Chai Wallah

  1. This looks phenomenal! Your dishes are so cute too. ❤

Leave a Reply

